Home -> Law Blog Directory -> Criminal Law Blogs -> Arkansas Criminal Defense Blog

OR PHONE (866) 635-1838 for Bankruptcy Help, (866) 635-6190 for Divorce,
(866) 635-2689 for Personal Injury or (866) 635-9402 for Criminal Defense

Find a Local Lawyer

Bankruptcy (866) 635-1838
Divorce (866) 635-6190
Personal Injury (866) 635-2689
Criminal Defense (866) 635-9402


Criminal Law

: Arkansas Criminal Defense Blog

Fines and Costs for Misdemeanors in Arkansas

By Administrator

Many people are curious about what the fines and costs are for misdemeanors in Arkansas. The fines and costs are as follows*: Class C Misdemeanors- Fine not exceeding $100, and up to 30 days in jail. Class B Misdemeanors- Fine not exceeding $500, and up to 90 days in jail. Class A Misdemeanors- Fine not exceeding $1,000, and up to 1 year in jail. See A.C.A. 5-4-201 and 5-4-401. *There are such things as “unclassified misdemeanors” that have varying levels of punishment. Also, in addition to fines and costs, many misdemeanors have extra punishments individual to the specific charge. (ex: driver’s license suspension, sex offender registration, etc.)

Full post as published by Arkansas Criminal Defense Blog on October 24, 2007 (boomark / email).

Bloggers, promote your law blog by nominating your blog for inclusion in's Law Blog Directory and RSS Reader. Benefits described.
Related Law Blog Posts
Search Blog Directory:

Search Blog Directory:

Lawsuits and Settlements

Related Searches

US Law
#1 Online Legal Resource

Your Blog Subscriptions
Subscribe to blogs

10,000+ Law Job Listings
Lawyer . Police . Paralegal . Etc
Earn a law-related degree
Are you the author of this blog? Adding to your Blogroll increases relevance. You qualify to display a USLaw Network badge.
Suggest changes to this blog's description or nominate another for inclusion. Register for updates.

Practice Area
Zip Code:

Contact a Lawyer Now!

0.7265 secs (new cache)