Home -> Law Blog Directory -> Criminal Law Blogs -> Arkansas Criminal Defense Blog

OR PHONE (866) 635-1838 for Bankruptcy Help, (866) 635-6190 for Divorce,
(866) 635-2689 for Personal Injury or (866) 635-9402 for Criminal Defense

Find a Local Lawyer

Bankruptcy (866) 635-1838
Divorce (866) 635-6190
Personal Injury (866) 635-2689
Criminal Defense (866) 635-9402


Criminal Law

: Arkansas Criminal Defense Blog

Criminal Prosecution for Failure to Pay Child Suppport in Arkansas

By Administrator

It is important to know that persons who fall far behind on paying child support in Arkansas are subject to prosecution and prison time. Arkansas Code 5-26-401-et seq. deals with the criminal prosecution of child support. Criminal punishment can range from a class A misdemeanor and up to 1 year in jail, up to a Class B felony and up to 20 years in prison. Penalties can be even higher for those with previous felony convictions. If charged with the offense of Nonsupport in Arkansas it is important to see a criminal defense attorney immediately.

Full post as published by Arkansas Criminal Defense Blog on October 17, 2007 (boomark / email).

Bloggers, promote your law blog by nominating your blog for inclusion in's Law Blog Directory and RSS Reader. Benefits described.
Related Law Blog Posts
Search Blog Directory:

Search Blog Directory:

Related Law Articles

Lawsuits and Settlements

Related Searches

US Law
#1 Online Legal Resource

Your Blog Subscriptions
Subscribe to blogs

10,000+ Law Job Listings
Lawyer . Police . Paralegal . Etc
Earn a law-related degree
Are you the author of this blog? Adding to your Blogroll increases relevance. You qualify to display a USLaw Network badge.
Suggest changes to this blog's description or nominate another for inclusion. Register for updates.

Practice Area
Zip Code:

Contact a Lawyer Now!

0.7905 secs (new cache)