ADVERTISEMENT



Google       

Home -> Law Blog Directory -> Corporate & Securities Law Blogs -> Jim Hamilton's World of Securities Regulation

OR PHONE (866) 635-1838 for Bankruptcy Help, (866) 635-6190 for Divorce,
(866) 635-2689 for Personal Injury or (866) 635-9402 for Criminal Defense

Find a Local Lawyer

Bankruptcy (866) 635-1838
Divorce (866) 635-6190
Personal Injury (866) 635-2689
Criminal Defense (866) 635-9402

Bookmark

Corporate & Securities Law

: Jim Hamilton's World of Securities Regulation

By Jim Hamilton

ADVERTISEMENTS



Tennessee Sets Forth Electronic Form D Filing Requirements for Rule 505 and 506 Offerings

Rule 505. Beginning March 16, 2009, issuers intending to make a securities offering in Tennessee under Rule 505 of federal Regulation D must file with the Securities Division a printed copy of the Form D electronically filed with the SEC, manually signed by the issuer's authorized person. Issuers must include a copy of all written material furnished to offerees, a Form U-2, Uniform Consent to Service of Process, a Form U-2A, Uniform Corporate Resolution, if a corporate issuer, a $300 fee, and a statement identifying the date the security is first sold in Tennessee (if a sale takes place). The filing must be made no later than 15 days after the either the date consideration is first paidor the date a subscription agreement signed by an investor in Tennessee that results from an offer being made under the exemption, whichever date first occurs. Issuers must file amendments correcting material misstatements or omissions on Form D. Written offering materials not prepared in time for the initial offering or that materially differ from materials included in the offering must be delivered (or mailed) to the Securities Division at the time the materials are first used in Tennessee.

Rule 506. Issuers intending to make a securities offering in Tennessee under Rule 506 must file with the Securities Division a printed copy of the Form D electronically filed with the SEC, manually signed by the issuer's authorized person, together with a Form U-2, Uniform Consent to Service of Process, and a $500 fee. The filing must be made no later than 15 days after the first sale of the federal covered security in Tennessee. Issuers must file amendments correcting material misstatements or omissions on Form D.

For more information please see http://www.state.tn.us/commerce/securities/index.html

Full post as published by Jim Hamilton's World of Securities Regulation on June 24, 2009 (boomark / email).

Bloggers, promote your law blog by nominating your blog for inclusion in USLaw.com's Law Blog Directory and RSS Reader. Benefits described.
Related Searches

























































































































US Law
#1 Online Legal Resource













Your Blog Subscriptions
Subscribe to blogs

10,000+ Law Job Listings
Lawyer . Police . Paralegal . Etc
Earn a law-related degree
Are you the author of this blog? Adding USLaw.com to your Blogroll increases relevance. You qualify to display a USLaw Network badge.
Suggest changes to this blog's description or nominate another for inclusion. Register for updates.


Practice Area
Zip Code:

Contact a Lawyer Now!






0.0022 secs (from cache 11/05/26 13:52:55)