Home -> Law Blog Directory -> Criminal Law Blogs -> Sex Offender Issues
OR PHONE (866) 635-1838 for Bankruptcy Help, (866) 635-6190 for Divorce,
(866) 635-2689 for Personal Injury or (866) 635-9402 for Criminal Defense
(866) 635-2689 for Personal Injury or (866) 635-9402 for Criminal Defense
Find a Local Lawyer
Bankruptcy (866) 635-1838
Divorce (866) 635-6190
Personal Injury (866) 635-2689
Criminal Defense (866) 635-9402
Divorce (866) 635-6190
Personal Injury (866) 635-2689
Criminal Defense (866) 635-9402
Criminal Law
: Sex Offender IssuesOH - Sex Offenders Must Pay To Register In Butler Co.
ADVERTISEMENTS
View the article here
Tell me, what other criminal has to pay a fee one to four times a year to be on a list they do not want to be on in the first place? Usually when one pays a fee, it's something you wanted.
04/23/2009
New Policy Allowed Under Ohio Law, Sheriff Says
HAMILTON - Sex offenders will be required to pay each time they appear for their court-ordered registration, under a new Butler County policy.
Sheriff Richard Jones said that convicted sex offenders will be billed $25 for their initial registration, each time they register a new address with the court, or verify their current address.
- And people say crime doesn't pay. It depends on how you look at it!
The policy, which goes into effect June 1, is allowed under Ohio law, Jones said, as long as offenders are not billed more than $25 per registration or $100 per year...continue to full postFull post as published by Sex Offender Issues on April 23, 2009 (boomark / email).
Related Law Articles
Sex Offender Lists
Registries by State and County
Related Searches
Are you the author of this blog? Adding USLaw.com to your Blogroll increases relevance. You qualify to display a USLaw Network badge.
Suggest changes to this blog's description or nominate another for inclusion. Register for updates.

The Filth and the Fury: Sex Offenders From Both Perspectives
Judges Should Control Sex Offender Registration, ABA House Says
Ill. Reps Want Sex Offenders Off Facebook, MySpace
It's 2:17 a.m. -- do you know where your blogger is
CA- Out-of-state offenders need not register









